Jobs Fair

Congressman David Scott (GA-13) provided the following statement announcing the postponement of his 17th Annual Jobs Fair, which was scheduled to take place on Friday, March 27, at the Georgia International Convention Center:

“In response to recent guidance from the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention regarding the coronavirus, I have decided to cancel our 2020 Jobs Fair. This situation is rapidly evolving and changing from day to day. Keeping our community safe and healthy is of the utmost priority to me.”


Small Business Seminars
“Entrepreneurship: The Job Alternative”- U.S. Small Business Administration and Special Guest: Ashley Bell, SBA Southeast Regional Administrator
Small Business and Career Opportunities in Film & Entertainment qith Judiffier Pearson, Clayton State University
“Top Tips for Winning Government Contracts”- Georgia Tech Procurement Assistance Center

HomeSafe Georgia Mortgage Assistance
Mortgage catch-up assistance and Underwater Principal Reduction up to $50,000. www.homesafegeorgia.com

U.S. Veterans Administration (VA) Atlanta Regional Benefits Office and Atlanta VA Health System
Employment, health and benefits resources for veterans


Employer Website
ABM Janitorial Services https://www.abm.com/services/janitorial/
Active Staffing for POP Displays www.activestaffing.com
Aflac https://www.aflac.com/
AgSouth Farm Credit www.agsouthfc.com
AIDS Healthcare Foundation www.aidshealth.org
Allied Universal https://www.aus.com/
Amazon.com www.amazon.force.com
   
Atlanta Area Council- Boys Scouts of America www.atlantabsa.org
   
Atlanta Fire & Rescue Department www.atlantaga.gov
Atlanta North GA Building Trades www.angbtc.org
Atlanta Police Department https://www.atlantapd.org/
Aviation Inst. Of Main https://aviationmaintenance.edu/
Baldwin Paving Company, Inc. www.baldwin-paving.com
   
C.A.Murren & Sons www.camurren.com
Caresource www.caresource.com
Chick-fil-A Midtown https://www.chick-fil-a.com/locations/ga/west-midtown
Citizens Trust Bank https://ctbconnect.com/
City of College Park www.collegeparkga.com
City of South Fulton https://www.cityofsouthfultonga.gov/
City of Douglasville https://www.douglasvillega.gov/
Clayton County Board of Commissioners www.claytoncountyga.gov
Clayton County Community Services Authority www.claytoncsa.org
Clayton County Fire & Emergency Services www.ccfes.org
Cobb County E-911 www.joincobb911.com
Cobb County Fire & Emergency Services www.cobbcounty.org/public-safety/fire
Cobb County Police Department www.joincobbpolice.com
Cobb County School District Transportation www.ccsdbusdriver.com
COCA-COLA Bottling Company United www.coccacolaunited.com/careers
Coworx Staffing Services www.coworxstaffing.com
D&E, A Housing & Economic Empowerment Center, Inc. https://www.ehomeamerica.org/depower
DeKalb County Police Department https://www.dekalbcountyga.gov/police-services/welcome
DeKalb County Tax Commissioner's Office www.dekalbtax.org
DeKalb Fire & Rescue www.dekalbfirerescue.org
Delta Airlines https://www.delta.com/
Department of Juvenile Justice www.djj.georgia.gov
Department of Veterans Affairs Atlanta VA Health Care System www.va.gov
Department of Veterans Affairs Regional Office https://www.benefits.va.gov/roatlanta/
DS Services of American/Crystal Springs https://www.crystal-springs.com/
Emory Conference Center Hotel www.crestlinehotels.com
Emory Healthcare www.emoryhealthcare.org/careers
Emory University https://www.hr.emory.edu/careers/
Employment Link Services, LLC. www.employmentlink.services
Energy Dispatch LLC www.energydispatch.com
ESG Operations www.esginc.net
Expeditors International www.expeditors.com
Express Jet www.expressjet.com/careers
FBI www.fbijobs.gov
Federal Bureau of Prisons www.bop.gov
FedEx Freight www.fedex.com/careers
FedEx Ground www.fedex.com/careers
Forest Park Police Department www.forestparkgd.com
Fort Valley State University Cooperative Extension www.ag.fvsu.edu
Fulton County Government www.fultoncountyga.gov
Fulton County Schools https://www.fultonschools.org/
Fulton County Sheriff's Office www.fultonsheriff.net
GA Department of Public Safety (MCCD) www.dps.ga.gov
Gate Gourmet www.gategroup.com
GEL Financial Services LLC https://www.gelfinance.com/
Georgia Bureau of Investigation( GBI) www.gbi.ga.gov
Georgia Department of Community Affairs www.dca.ga.gov
Georgia Department of Human Services www.dhsjobs.org
Georgia Department of Transportation www.dot.ga.gov
Georgia Power www.georgiapower.com
Georgia Stand UP https://www.georgiastandup.org/
Georgia Utility Contractors Association www.guca.com
Georgia Vocation Rehabilitation Agency www.gvs.ga.gov
Georgia World Congress Center www.gwcca.org
Gordon Food Service www.gfs.com/careers
Grady Health System https://www.gradyhealth.org/
Gwinnett County Police Department www.gwinnettcounty.com
Henry County Schools www.henry.k12.ga.us.
Hire Dynamics www.hiredynamics.com
HomeSafe Georgia www.homesafegeorgia.com
International Union of Operating Engineers Job Corps www.ioue.org/trainning
IRS-Taxpayer Advocate Service https://taxpayeradvocate.irs.gov/
JF & CS https://jfcsaatl.org
Johnson Controls https://www.johnsoncontrols.com/
Katlaw Driving Schools www.katlaw.com
KIA Motors Manufacturing Georgia www.kmmgusa.com
Mack II Inc. www.mackii.com
MARTA www.itsmarta.com
MARTA Transit Police https://www.itsmarta.com/police-overview.aspx
Massey Services, Inc. www.masseyservices.com/careers
Material In Motion www.materialinmotion.com
McKenny's Inc. www.mckenneys.com
Medline Industries www.medline.com/careers
Ms. Pam's Child Care Staffing Solutions, LLC. https://mspamschildcarestaffingsolutions.webs.com/
Norred & Associates, Inc. https://www.norred.com/
Overhead Door Company www.dhpace.com
Park- N- Fly www.pnf.com
Plygem Residential Solutions www.cornerstonebuildingbrands.com
Primerica www.Primerica.com
Prudential Financial https://www.prudential.com/welcome-back
Public Broadcasting Atlanta www.wabe.org
Redventures https://www.redventures.com/
Regions Bank www.regions.com
Rockdale County Government www.rockdalecountyga.gov
Royal Food Service http://www.royalfoodservice.com/
Royal Fresh Cuts www.royalfreshcuts.com
SC Highway Patrol www.scdps.sc.gov
Silver Line Windows & Doors www.cornerstonebuildingbrands.com
Six Flags over Georgia www.sixflagsjobs.com
Social Security Administration www.socialsecurity.gov
Sodexo www.sodeousa.jobs
Southern Regional Medical Center www.southernregional.org
Southwire Company www.southwire.com
Spectrum www.jobs.spectrum.com
Strides Horse Park T.E. M.S. Inc. www.strideshorseparktems.com
Tallatoona GAP, Inc. www.tallatoonacap.org
TGT Staffing https://www.tgtstaffing.com/
The Family Health Centers of Georgia, Inc. www.fhcga.org
The Home Depot https://www.homedepot.com/
Transportation Security Administration ( TSA/DHS) https://www.tsa.gov/
TSYS A Global Payments Company www.tsys.com/careers.html
Two Men and A Truck www.twomenandtruck.com
United Youth of America https://www.uyoa.org/
UPS www.upsjobs.com
Waffle House Catering www.wafflehousecateringjobs.com
Walmart www.walmartjobs.com/careers
Wells Fargo https://www.wellsfargo.com/about/careers/
WIPRO www.wipro.com
Worksource Atlanta www.worksourceatlanta.org
Worksource Atlanta Regional- Clayton Branch www.atlantaregional.org



Jobs Fair

Get the latest information on Congressman Scott’s sponsored jobs fair in the 13th District

Learn more
Health Fair

Get the latest information on Congressman Scott’s sponsored health fair in the 13th District

Learn more