Congressman David Scott Honors Military Academy Nominees

Today Congressman David Scott (GA-13) proudly announced his nominations for 31 area students to attend our nation’s prestigious military academies.  Congressman Scott honored these outstanding young people and their families during a special ceremony at Brawner Hall in Smyrna.  The ceremony featured Henry County’s Ola High School Color Guard, soloist Noelle Miller and representatives from the United States Air Force, Military, and Naval Academies.

“I am so overjoyed to honor these outstanding young men and women who are all so eager to serve our country,” said Congressman Scott.  “I am proud to recognize their respective courage, leadership and achievements in academics and service, along with their families, ROTC instructors, principals and a number of local leaders.

Today Congressman Scott announced the following nominations:

Clayton County

Horato Brown - U.S. Military Academy

Breanna King - U.S. Air Force Academy

Briana Stokes - U.S. Air Force Academy

Cobb County

Morris Allen, III - U.S. Merchant Marine Academy

Grace Miller - U.S. Naval Academy

Morgen Richards - U.S. Naval Academy

Nicholas Russell - U.S. Naval Academy

Kyle Trammell - U.S. Air Force Academy

Douglas County

Jamel Brown - U.S. Air Force Academy

Troy Davis-Denson - U.S. Air Force Academy

Brian Hood, Jr. - U.S. Military Academy

Ashley Jennings - U.S. Military Academy

Shemar McCuller - U.S. Air Force Academy

Justin McManis - U.S. Air Force Academy

Anthony Picas - U.S. Naval Academy

Hayden Robinson - U.S. Air Force Academy

Alec Ross - U.S. Air Force Academy

Charles Wagner - U.S. Naval Academy

Desmond Wareham - U.S. Military Academy

Fayette County

Hayden Frey - U.S. Merchant Marine Academy

Christian Ingalls - U.S. Naval Academy

Kenadee Walker - U.S. Air Force Academy

Jonathan Timm - U.S. Naval Academy

Fulton County

Oscar Prioleau, III - U.S. Naval Academy

Henry County

Estrella Curry - U.S. Military Academy

Marquis Griffin - U.S. Air Force Academy

Christel Jeudi - U.S. Military Academy

William Renner - U.S. Merchant Marine Academy

Justin Smith - U.S. Naval Academy

Benjamin O'Donnell - U.S. Merchant Marine Academy

Jack O'Donnell - U.S. Merchant Marine Academy

To be considered for an academy appointment, an applicant must first be nominated. U.S. Senators and Members of the U.S. House of Representatives may nominate applicants who meet the following eligibility requirements:  17 to 23 years old; U.S. citizen, and unmarried without any legal obligation to support children or other dependents.

Students entering the academies this fall will graduate in 2018.  Students interested in applying for the Class of 2019 should contact Congressman Scott's Military Academy Coordinator Teresa Cooke at 770-210-5073.