DAVID SCOTT - CONGRESSMAN, REPRESENTING GEORGIA'S 13TH DISTRICT

Press Release

Congressman David Scott to Host 12th Annual Jobs Fair - April 24, 2015

f t # e
Washington, March 5, 2015 | comments
Today Congressman David Scott proudly announced that he will host the 12th Annual Thirteenth Congressional District Jobs Fair on Friday, April 24, 2015, 10:00 am to 3:00 pm, at the Georgia International Convention Center.

Some of this year’s confirmed employers include: Allconnect, Allied Barton Security, AMS Consulting Services, AT&T,Chime Solutions, CHRIS Kids, Inc., U.S. General Services Administration, GLOCK, Inc., Goodwill of North Georgia, Gwinnett County Police, Keurig, Manpower, Regions Bank, RockTenn, U.S. Social Security Administration, Worldpay, and more!

Both the Atlanta VA Medical Center and VA Regional Office will have team leaders join Congressman Scott's Jobs Fair to provide employment, health and benefits resources for area veterans.

Congressman Scott’s Jobs Fair is partnering again with HomeSafe Georgia to deliver mortgage aid and foreclosure prevention resources to homeowners facing unemployment or underemployment while they seek new work. HomeSafe counselors and bank representatives will be available on site to provide direct counseling.

The U.S. Small Business Administration will conduct workshops for emerging and existing small business owners on federal procurement, access to capital and business development programs.
 
Attendees are encouraged to take MARTA to the Airport station and board the free ATL SkyTrain to the Convention Center or take MARTA to the College Park station and board a special MARTA bus shuttle to the event.

What: Congressman David Scott’s 12th Annual Jobs Fair
When: Friday, April 24, 2015, 10:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.
Where: Georgia International Convention Center, 2000 Convention Center Concourse | College Park, GA 30337
Who:  


 
Company Website
A-Supreme Nursing and Home Care, LLC http://asncare.com/
Aflac http://www.aflac.com/
Allconnect http://www.allconnect.com/
Allied Barton Security Services http://alliedbarton.jobs/
AMS Consulting Services, LLC http://ams-consultingservices.com/
Amerigroup http://www.amerigroup.com/
AT&T http://att.jobs/
Atlanta Job Corps Center http://atlanta.jobcorps.gov/home.aspx
Atlanta Technical College http://www.atlantatech.edu/resources/jobs.php
Bank of America http://bankofamerica.com
Chime Solutions http://chimesolutions.com/
CHRIS Kids, Inc. http://www.chriskids.org/home-page
Citizens Trust Bank http://ctbconnect.com/
City of College Park http://www.collegeparkga.com/
City of Douglasville http://www.ci.douglasville.ga.us/
City of Smyrna http://www.smyrnacity.com/
Clayton County Government http://www.claytoncountyga.gov/default.aspx
Clayton County Public Schools http://www.clayton.ga.us
Cobb County Police Department http://cobbcounty.org/
Comcast http://www.comcast.com/
Columbus Police Department http://www.columbusga.org/police/
Cox Enterprises http://www.coxenterprises.com/
Dart Container Corporation https://dartcontainer.com/home/
Drake Staffing http://drakestaffing.net/
EMCOR Services Air Conditioning www.aircond.com
Emory Healthcare http://www.emoryhealthcare.org/
Employment Seeker http://employmentseeker.net/
Experience Works http://www.experienceworks.org/site/PageServer
Experis Manpower Group http://experis.com/
Federal Air Marshals http://www.tsa.gov/about-tsa/federal-air-marshals
Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI) http://www.fbi.gov/
FedEx SmartPost www.fedex.com/careers
Floor and Décor Outlets of America http://www.flooranddecor.com/
First Data Corp. http://firstdata.com/salutes
Fulton County Schools Police http://www.fultonschoolspolice.com/
Fulton County Sheriff's Office http://www.fultonsheriff.org/
Gainesville Police Department http://www.gainesville.org/recruitment
Gate Gourment http://www.gategourmet.com/careers
GEL Financial Services, LLC http://gelfinance.com/
Georgia Department of Human Services http://dhs.georgia.gov/
Georgia Department of Public Safety www.dep.ga.gov
Georgia Power Company http://georgiapower.com/
Georgia Vocational Rehabilitation Agency http://gvra.georgia.gov
GLOCK, Inc. http://us.glock.com/
Goodwill of North Georgia http://goodwillng.org/
Greenwood Global Inc. http://greenwoodglobal.com
Gwinnett County Police Department http://www.gwinnettcounty.com/
Hartsfield-Jackson Development Program http://www.atlanta-airport.com/
Hire Dynamics http://hiredynamics.com/
Hyundai Capital America http://hyundaicapitalamerica.com
Jibe Staffing http://jibestaffing.com/
Katlaw Truck Driving School
KIA Motors USA 
http://www.katlaw.com/
 
Kroger https://www.kroger.com/topic/careers
Lowe's http://www.lowes.com/
Mack II, Inc. http://www.mackii.com/
Manpower http://www.manpower.com/
MARTA http://www.itsmarta.com/careers.aspx
Morehouse School of Medicine http://www.msm.edu/
New York Life http://www.greateratlanta.nyloffices.com/
PNC https://www.pnc.com/
Porsche Cars North America http://www.porsche.com/usa/
Primerica Financial Services http://www.primerica.com/public/
Regions Financial Corporation https://www.regions.com/
Resource MFG http://www.resourcemfg.com/
RockTenn http://rocktenn.com/careers/index.htm
SafeLink Wireless https://www.safelinkwireless.com/
Sage Hospitality http://sagehospitality.jobs/
Six Flags Over Georgia http://www.sixflagsjobs.com/
Social Security Administration http://www.ssa.gov/
Southeast Mortgage http://southeastmortgage.com
Suntrust https://jobs.suntrust.com/
The Family Health Centers of Georgia Inc. www.fhcga.org
The Home Depot http://careers.homedepot.com/
Tyco http://www.tyco.com/
United Parcel Service (UPS) http://www.ups.com/
United States Citizenship and Immigration Services http://www.uscis.gov/
United States Foods http://usfoods.com/index.html
United States General Services Administration http://www.gsa.gov/portal/category/100000
United States Peace Corps http://www.peacecorps.gov/
Visions Outreach http://visionsoutreach.org/
Waffle House Inc. www.whcareers.com
Wells Fargo https://www.wellsfargo.com/
Wellstar Health System http://www.wellstarcareers.org/index.asp
WorldPay http://www.worldpay.com/us

f t # e