Quotes and Comments

Congressman Scott Recognizes Atlanta Area Students with Military Academy Nominations

f t # e
Military Academy, February 24, 2010 | Michael Andel ((202) 225-2939) | comments

Congressman David Scott has announced the nominations of Atlanta-area students to the nation's military academies. Congressman Scott honored these outstanding young people, and their families during a 10 a.m. special reception at the National Archives, located at 5780 Jonesboro Road in Morrow, Georgia (adjacent to Clayton State University). http://www.archives.gov/southeast/

Students recognized from Douglas County include:


Jessica Adams of Douglasville – Our lady of Mercy High School – Air Force Academy

Britini Fuller of Douglasville – Lithia Springs High School – Naval Academy

Stephen Malone of Douglasville – Landmark Christian Academy – West Point


Students recognized from Clayton County include:


 Tracy Daniels of Jonesboro – Our Lady of Mercy High School– Naval Academy

Walter Dennard of Hampton –  US Military Academy Prep School - West Point

John Gay, III of Riverdale – Riverdale High School - Air Force Academy

Andrew Love of Jonesboro – Jonesboro High School – Air Force Academy

Nnamdi Moh of Jonesboro – Our Lady of Mercy High School - Naval Academy

Jayson Richard of Jonesboro – Vicenza High School (Italy) - Naval Academy

Devin Scott of Jonesboro – (Tucker High School) - Naval Academy


Students recognized from Henry County include:


 Christopher Sandford of Stockbridge – Stockbridge High School - Naval Academy


Students recognized from Cobb County include:


Erick Munoz of Smyrna – Campbell High School – West Point

John Goudelock, III of Mabelton – Arlington Christian School – Air Force Academy

Benjamin Tillman of Smyrna – Campbell High School – Air Force Academy

Chase Watson of Smyrna – Whitfield Academy – Air Force Academy

Ariel Saltin of Smyrna – The Lovett School – Air Force Academy


Students recognized from Fulton County include:


            Andrew Glaize of Fairburn – Naval Academy Prep School – Naval Academy

            Elizabeth Young of Fairburn – Army Prep School – West Point


Students recognized from DeKalb County include:


            Jamel Dobbs of Ellenwood – Cedar Grove High School – Naval Academy

I am proud of these student leaders who have worked hard to be eligible for appointment to a US Military Academy,” Congressman Scott said.  “They are a testament to the support shown by their families, their mentors and their communities.” 




















f t # e