Congressman David Scott to honor Thirteenth District students at 2018 Military Academy Ceremony

On Saturday, February 3, 2018, Congressman David Scott will host a special ceremony to honor 32 exceptional students from Georgia’s Thirteenth Congressional District with nominations to attend one of our nation’s esteemed military service academies. 

WHO:      Congressman David Scott; representatives from the U.S. Air Force, Merchant Marine, Military and Naval academies; Charles Drew High School Color Guard; and community members.

WHAT:    Congressman Scott will formally present congressional nominations to 32 students seeking admission to the U.S. Air Force Academy in Colorado Springs, Naval Academy in Annapolis, Military Academy at West Point or Merchant Marine Academy in Kings Point.

WHEN:    Saturday, February 3, 2018, 10:00 a.m.

WHERE:  Brawner Hall, 3180 Atlanta Road S.E., Smyrna, GA 30080


U.S. Air Force Academy

Devin Broxton, Woodland H.S.

Jeriah-Lynn Dimaranan, Mundy's Mill H.S.

Shohn Godboldt, Lovejoy H.S.

Christen Greene, U.S. Air Force Academy Prep School

Raquel Gonzalez, Lovejoy H.S.

Tarran Johnson, IV, Elite Scholars Academy

Kwabena Kumi-Ansu, Mundy's Mill H.S.

Anthony Odom, Union Grove H.S.

Mary Jo Pidgeon, Douglas County H.S.

Milan Richard, Lovejoy H.S.

Donnel Scott, Lithia Springs H.S.

Daija Stevenson, Alexander H.S.

Amir Walker, The Lovett School

U.S. Merchant Marine Academy

Nicholas Greiff, McIntosh H.S.

Hope Hicks, Marietta H.S.

U.S. Military Academy at West Point

Jonathan Andrews, Dutchtown H.S.

Monica Davis, U.S. Military Academy Prep School

Nola Dix, U.S. Military Academy Prep School

Daniel Kilpatrick, Eagles Landing H.S.

Jacob Pressley, Campbell H.S.

Charline Rivera Pagan, Langston Hughes H.S.

Robert Sewell, III, U.S. Military Academy Prep School

U.S. Naval Academy

Courtney Copeland, The Galloway School

Carson Evans, Campbell H.S.

Devin Gardiner, Eagles Landing H.S.

Marcell Gleaton, U.S. Naval Academy Prep School

Michael James, U.S. Naval Academy Prep School

Benjamin McLellan, Chapel Hill H.S.

Thomas McMurrain, Georgia College & State University

Sonny Nguyen, Woodward Academy

Mario Reid, Landmark Christian School

Hunter Seibert, Campbell H.S.