Press Releases

Congressman David Scott to Host 16th Annual Jobs Fair on April 10th

Washington, April 1, 2019

Congressman David Scott will host his 16th Annual Jobs Fair  on Friday, April 12, 2019, from 10:00 am to 3:00 pm, at  the  Georgia International Convention Center in College Park, Ga. 

149 of Georgia’s top employers will be recruiting to fill 10,517 open positions in aviation, logistics, education, banking, technology, law enforcement, logistics, health care, customer service and other fields.

Special opportunities include:

  • U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs (VA) Atlanta Regional Benefits Office and Atlanta VA Health Care System - employment, healthcare and service-connected benefit resources for veterans.
  • HomeSafe Georgia - on-site counseling and review of delinquent homeowners for mortgage catch-up or principal reduction assistance up to $50,000.
Event details:
Congressman David Scott’s 16th Annual Jobs Fair
Friday, April 12, 2019, 10:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.
Georgia International Convention Center | 2000 Convention Center Concourse | College Park, GA 30337


Admission and parking are free! Attendees are strongly encouraged to take MARTA to the Airport station and board the free ATL SkyTrain to the Convention Center or take MARTA to the College Park station and board a special MARTA bus shuttle to the event.

Confirmed employers include:

Company Website
ABM www.abm/careers.com
AFLAC- Ware Region www.aflac.com
Allconnect (Red Ventures) www.allconnectjobs.com
All-N-Security www.alln1security.com
American Medical Response
AT&T www.att.jobs
Atlanta Area Council Boy Scouts of America
Atlanta Fire Rescue www.atlantafirerescue.com
Atlanta Police Department www.atlantapd.org/careers
Atlanta Public Schools www.atlantapublicschools.us
Atlanta VA Healthcare System www.va.gov
Aviation Institute of Maintenance www.aviationmaintenance.edu
Ben Hill Roofing www.bhroof.com
Blount Construction Co, Inc.
Bobby Dodd Institute www.boddy.dodd.org
Brightmoor Hospice www.brightmoorhospice.com
CAMureen & Sons co. www.camurren.com
Cana Communications www.canacomm.com
Canebridge International Corporation www.canebridge.net
CCME Training Service www.ccmetrainingserv.com
CEFGA/ Construction Ready www.cefga.org
Chick Fil- A Midtown

Citizens Trust Bank ctbconnect.com
City of Riverdale www.riverdalega.gov
City Year www.cityyear.org
Clayton County Board of Commissioners-HR www.claytoncountyga.gov
Clayton County CSA www.claytoncountycsa.org
Clayton County Police www.claytonpolice.com
Clayton County Public School Transportation www.clayton.k12.ga.us
Clayton County Public Schools www.clayton.k12.ga.us
Cobb County Police www.cobbpolice.com
Cobb County School District Transportation www.cobbk12.org
Coca-Cola Bottling Company United www.ccbu.com
College Park Police www.collegeparkga.com
CoWorx www.coworx.net
Crystal Springs/DS Services www.water.com
D&E www.depower.org
DeKalb County E-911
DeKalb County Fire Rescue www.dekalbfirerescue.org
DeKalb County Police www.dekalbpolice.com
DeKalb County Sheriff's Office www.dekalbsheriff.org
DeKalb County Tax Commissioner's Office www.dekalbcountytax.org
Delta Airlines
Department of Juvenile Justice www.djj.state.ga.us
Department of Veterans Affairs Regional Office
Diaz Foods www.diazfoods.com
Dover Staffing, Inc. www.doversolutions.com
Dynamic Counseling and Solutions, LLC www.dynamiccounselingga.com
Emory University www.hr.emory.edu/careers
EQUIS Financial
Expeditors International www.expeditors.com
Express Jet Airlines www.expressjet.com/careers
FBI www.fbijobs.gov
FedEx Express www.fedex.com/careers
FedEx Freight www.fedex.com/careers 
FedEx Ground www.fedex.com/careers
First Service Residential www.fsrisdiental.com
Forest Park Police www.forestparkga.org
Frank's Detail Inc. www.franksdetail.com
Fresh Express www.freshexpress.com
Fulton County Government www.fultoncountyga.gov
Fulton County School Police Department www.fultonschools.org
Fulton County Schools www.fultonschools.org
Fulton County Sheriff's Office
Gate Gourmet www.gategroup.com
Gemalto www.gemalto.com
Georgia Bureau Investigation www.gbi.ga.gov
Georgia Coalition for the
People's Agenda
Georgia Community Support
& Solution
Georgia Department of Community Affairs www.gadream.com
Georgia Department of Human Services www.dhsjobs.org
Georgia Department of Public Safety www.dps.ga.gov
Georgia Department of Transportation www.dot.ga.gov
Georgia Diagnostic Prison www.gdcjobs.com
Georgia Power
Georgia Stand Up
Georgia State University www.employment.gsu.edu
Georgia Utility Contractors Association, Inc. www.guca.com
Georgia World Congress Center
Glock, Inc. www.glock.us
Goodwill of North Georgia www.ging.org
Gordon Food Service www.gfs.com
Grady Health System www.gradyhealth.org
Henry County Schools www.henry.k12.ga.us
Home Depot www.careers.homedepot.com
Homeland Security Investigations
IUOE NFT Job Corps www.iuoe.org/training/ioue-job-corps
Jewish Family & Career Services www.jfcsatl.org
JP Morgan Chase
KES, Inc.
Kia Motors MFG Georgia www.kmmgusa.com
Lanier Parking Solutions www.lanierparkingsolutions.com
Lockheed Martin AERO www.lockheedmartin.com
Lowe's www.lowes.com/careers
MACK II, Inc. www.mackii.com
Marta www.itsmarta.com
MARTA Transit Police www.marta.com
Massey Services, Inc. www.masseyservices.com
Material In Motion www.materialinmotion.com
MDF Marketing
Medline Industries www.medline.com/careers
Ms. Pam's Child Care Staffing Solutions, LLC www.mspamschildcarestaffingsolutions.webs.com
MTC Brunswick Job Corps www.jobcorps.org
Norred & Associates www.norred.com
Nutriline/Freshsense Foods www.freshsensefoods.com
Overhead Door of Atlanta www.dhpace.com
Park-N- Fly www.pnf.com
Primerica Financial Services www.primeric.com/mcjohnson
Project Real Life Youth Occupational Training www.projectreallifeinc.org
Prudential www.prudenntial.com/joinus
Race Trac www.racetrac.com
Regions Bank
Rockdale County www.rockdalecountyga.gov
Royal Food Service www.royalfoodservice.com
SilverLine Windows & Doors www.plygem.com/wps/portal/home
Six Flags Over Georgia
Social Security Administration www.ssa.gov
Sodexo Magic-Delta Sky Club
South Carolina Department of Corrections www.job.sc.gov
Southwire Company LLC http://careers.southwire.com
StaffWRX dba Team WRX www.staffwrx.com
Taxpayer Advocate Service www.irs.gov/advocate
TGT Global Staffing www.tgtglobalstaffingllc.com
The Corbett Group www.thecorbettgroup.net
Top Job Hospitality www.wehirethesmile.com
Transportation Security Administration www.tsajobs.tsa.dhs.gov
Two Men and A Truck www.twomenandatruck.com
U.S. Census Bureau
U.S. Department of Labor-Employee Benefits www.dol.gov/ebsa
U.S. General Services Administration www.gsa.gov
U.S. Customs www.cbp.gov.careers
United Youth of America
UPS www.upsjobs.com
Urban League of Greater Atlanta www.ulgatl.org
USCIS District 8 Office www.uscis.gov
Waffle House - Catering www.wafflehouse.com
Waffle House - Midtown www.mywafflehouse.com
Waffle House, Inc. www.wafflehouse.com
Walmart www.walmart.com
Wells Fargo www.wellsfargo.com/careers.com
Wipro www.wipro.com
Woodward Academy www.woodward.edu
Work Source Atlanta www.worksourceatlanta.org
Work Source Fulton www.fultoncountyga.gov
Work Source Atlanta Regional-Clayton
WSB-TV and CMG Radio Atlanta
Year Up www.yearup.org/atlanta




Jobs Fair

Get the latest information on Congressman Scott’s sponsored jobs fair in the 13th District

Learn more
Health Fair

Get the latest information on Congressman Scott’s sponsored health fair in the 13th District

Learn more