Press Releases

Congressman David Scott Named to 2018 Farm Bill Conference Committee

Washington, July 18, 2018

Today Congressman David Scott (GA-13), a member of the House Agriculture Committee, has been selected to serve on the conference committee on the 2018 Farm Bill.  The conference committee will be tasked with reconciling the differences between the House and Senate versions of the bill.

“I am honored to serve on the conference committee for the 2018 Farm Bill,” said Congressman David Scott. “This historic legislation will reauthorize U.S. Department of Agriculture policies and programs through 2023.  That is why I will use this critical opportunity to fight to protect the Supplemental Nutrition Assistance Program (SNAP), expand scholarships for students of the nineteen 1890s Land Grant Colleges and Universities, and strengthen resources for Georgia’s farmers and producers who make agriculture our state’s leading industry.”

The full list of conferees is as follows:


2018 Farm Bill House Conferees

General Conferees - Agriculture Committee

1. Chairman Mike Conaway (R-TX)

1. Ranking Member Collin Peterson (D-MN)

2. Glenn Thompson (R-PA)

2. David Scott (D-GA)

3. Bob Goodlatte (R-VA)

3. Jim Costa (D-CA)

4. Frank Lucas (R-OK)

4. Tim Walz (D-MN)

5. Mike Rogers (R-AL)

5. Marcia Fudge (D-OH)

6. Austin Scott (R-GA)

6. Jim McGovern (D-MA)

7. Rick Crawford (R-AR)

7. Filemon Vela (D-TX)

8. Vicky Hartzler (R-MO)

8. Michelle Lujan Grisham (D-NM)

9. Rodney Davis (R-IL)

9. Ann Kuster (D-NH)

10. Ted Yoho (R-FL)

10. Tom O’Halleran (D-AZ)

11. David Rouzer (R-NC)

12. Roger Marshall (R-KS)

13. Jodey Arrington (R-TX)

House Education and the Workforce Committee

1. Chairwoman Virginia Foxx (R-NC)

1. Alma Adams (D-NC)

2. Rick Allen (R-GA)

House Energy and Commerce Committee

1. John Shimkus (R-IL)

1. Paul Tonko (D-NY)

2. Kevin Cramer (R-ND)

House Financial Services Committee

1. Chairman Jeb Hensarling (R-TX)

1. Maxine Waters (D-CA)

2. Sean Duffy (R-WI)

House Foreign Affairs Committee

1. Chairman Ed Royce (R-CA)

1. Eliot Engel (D-NY)

2. Steve Chabot (R-OH)

House Oversight and Government Reform Committee

1. Mark Walker (R-NC)

1. Raul Grijalva (D-AZ)

2. James Comer (R-KY)

House Natural Resources Committee

1. ChairmanRob Bishop (R-UT)

1. Stacey Plaskett (D-VI)

2. Bruce Westerman (R-AR)

House Science, Space, and Technology Committee

1. Ralph Abraham (R-LA)

1. Eddie Bernice Johnson (D-TX)

2. Neal Dunn (R-FL)

House Transportation and Infrastructure Committee

1. Jeff Denham (R-CA)

1. Cheri Bustos (D-IL)

2. Bob Gibbs (R-OH)






Jobs Fair

Get the latest information on Congressman Scott’s sponsored jobs fair in the 13th District

Learn more
Health Fair

Get the latest information on Congressman Scott’s sponsored health fair in the 13th District

Learn more